Carol Williams - TourBus 3 (Spreckels) (DVD) (2010)

Carol Williams - TourBus 3 (Spreckels) (DVD) (2010)
Artist - Click Name for More >> Carol Williams
Code: MCTDVD03
Stock: Yes
£18.95 £9.95
Ex VAT/Tax: £8.29

TourBus 3 (Goes To Spreckels) - DVD Duration: 1 Hour 41 Minutes / Year: 2009

2009 multi-region DVD (playable in all Countries). Widescreen 16:9 NTSC Format

America the Beautiful - Organ History
Performance of Widor's "Toccata, Symphonie V"
The Organ Curators with Dale Sorenson
Inside the Organ Case tour with Lyle Blackinton
Performance of Russell and Barroso's "Brazil"
San Diego's Civic Organists of the Past tell their story
Three Organists perform on the Spreckels Organ at the same time
Performance of Lynnwood Farnam's "Toccata"
Dr. Carol Williams interviewed by Dave Scott of KUSI TV San Diego
Performance of Bedards' pedal solo
San Diego's Mayor Jerry Sanders talk with Carol
Performance of Will Hudson's "Moonglow"
Performance of the American National Anthem

Dr. Carol Williams is an international concert organist and the world's first woman appointed civic organist. She is based in San Diego. More information about this charismatic musician can be found at

The world's largest outdoor organ is the Spreckels Organ in Balboa Park San Diego California. Join the current Civic Organist Dr. Carol Williams for a Sunday concert of live performances on this great organ and an exclusive tour inside this mammoth instrument. Discover the history of this unique American treasure. Plus interviews with the previous Civic Organists, San Diego's Mayor and much more.

Producer, Kerry Bell / Artistic Director, Carol Williams

TourBus is a collection of video DVDs highlighting the famous organs of the world, its' Music, People and Places.

Tags (Click for Others): DVD, Classical, Tourbus